FAQ

The apartment can accommodate four adults (a 160 cm double bed in the bedroom and a 160 cm sofa bed in the living room) as well as a baby under four years old (foldable bed).

Your companion is welcome. On the condition that he does not annoy the neighbors in any way. Very concerned about the cleanliness of the apartment, I nevertheless plan a special cleaning after the stay of a small animal. It is therefore necessary to provide a supplement of 20 euros.

The building in which the apartment is located is located on the dike (without cars) and entry and exit are via the dike. The apartment itself does not have a sea view but instead benefits from a sunny terrace and a wide view of De Haan (Le Coq in French).

 

There are two swimming pools. The one for adults (15m X 8m) is heated to 29°C and the one for children (6m X 4m) is heated to 31°C. The swimming pool is strictly reserved for the occupants of the building. Its access is free. It is open every day from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. except Wednesday mornings (temporarily from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. as part of covid prevention).

 

Parking is free and unlimited throughout De Haan (except 4 streets or street sections where it is free but in the blue zone). Covered parking is reserved for apartment tenants: it is located at the foot of the elevator.

 

There are two bike and ‘cuistax’ rental companies at De Haan. But two adult bikes are available free of charge to apartment tenants

The reimbursement of the guarantee, (after deduction of the costs of water, heating and electricity consumption) is made by bank transfer within 10 days of the stay.

The apartment is accessed by an elevator (door width = 68.5 cm, cabin depth = 80 cm). There is a 13 cm step at the entrance to the building on the dike side but there is a stepless access through the garage. The toilet measures 59 cm X 100 cm.

The apartment is equipped with an ADSL line, which can be accessed through a secured WIFI

De Haan has many excellent restaurants. There is something for all budgets. Here are a few for which you will find more information on specialized sites. Please note: many restaurants close their kitchens at 9 p.m. if it is not already at 8 p.m.! For the later ones I recommend ‘Villa Julia’. For gourmets ‘Le Kok sur mer’.

  • Bleu Chaud
  • Casanova
  • Chef'Stable
  • De Concessie
  • De Kruidenmolen
  • De Poldergeus
  • Escapade
  • Le Kok sur Mer
  • Markt XI
  • Rita
  • Sabor
  • Villa Julia

You will find a whole series of Take Away formulas on specialized sites. For pizzas I recommend ‘Piano-Piano’ (Excellent!) and for sushi ‘Arata Sushi’ (Excellent! located in Blankenberge but delivers De Haan quite late in the evening).

They are numerous such as, for example, games on the beach or at La Potinière, mini-golf, sailing school, etc. Adults will also find their pleasure with sailing, sand yachting, skateboarding, and also tennis, golf or horseback riding.

You will find in the apartment a whole series of documentation relating to activities in the surrounding area. The De Haan tourist office is located in the center of the village next to the tram stop. I also recommend the Belgian Coast site (https://www.belgiancoast.co.uk/en )

You will find everything that corresponds to usual needs (bakery, butcher, fishmonger, caterer, Delhaize, Aldi and Smatch supermarkets as well as hairdressers, beauticians or even several fashion or beach items stores). A much wider choice is possible in Ostend (13 km) or Blankenberge (9 km) or Knokke-Le Zoute (22 km) or Bruges (17 km). For your breakfast, you can buy your bread rolls at the foot of the building (La Coquisserie).

The TV is HD and equipped with a DVD player. It has all the channels available on Proximus ( https://www.proximus.be/en/id_cr_tvchannels/personal/pickx-tv-and-options/proximus-pickx-tv-options/tv-channels.html ). Movies can also be rented there.

Yes, the apartment is also available for rent on Booking.com, TripAdvisor and Atraveo.

The prices on these sites are slightly more expensive than on this site here.

Booking reference: Appartement sur la digue - De Haan - Le Coq - Silver Beach, De Haan – Updated 2021 Prices (booking.com)

TripAdvisor reference: https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g641826-d8656814-Silverbeachd2_Appartement_De_Haan_au_Coq-De_Haan_West_Flanders_Province.html

The apartment is very well equipped. To better prepare your stay, you can consult and download here the list of everything you will find on site:

http://silverbeachd2.be/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/inventory.pdf

Arrival is at 4:00 p.m. and the apartment must be vacated by 11:00 a.m. The time interval is necessary for cleaning and preparing the apartment. In some cases (if the apartment is not rented the previous night or the following night) an earlier arrival or later departure are possible but can only be confirmed 24 hours in advance.

I ask you to have emptied the trash and put the contents of the dishwasher away. The housekeeper will take care of cleaning the apartment thoroughly.

The apartment is equipped with a washing machine and a dryer as well as an iron and a drying rack for the terrace.

The oven that equips the apartment is a combination oven: conventional oven and microwave oven.

You will have the choice between a classic coffee maker (be sure to bring filters and ground coffee) and a Nespresso percolator (capsules are at your disposal).

Program the Leopoldplein in your GPS. It is a semi-pedestrianized square. You will get there after crossing the Knokke-Ostend state road. Take a right and access another small square at the foot of Silver Beach (large brown L-shaped building). The entrance to the garage is at the very beginning of the building.

 

The bed(s) will be made on arrival and towels will be available in the bathroom. Two beach or pool towels are also available in the apartment.

FAQ

L’appartement permet de loger quatre adultes (un lit double de 160 cm dans la chambre et un canapé-lit de 160 cm au salon) ainsi qu’un bébé de moins de quatre ans (lit pliable).

Votre compagnon est le bienvenu. A la condition impérative qu’il n’importune en aucune manière les voisins. Très soucieuse de la propreté de l’appartement je prévois néanmoins un nettoyage spécial après le séjour d’un petit animal. Il y a donc lieu de prévoir un supplément de 20 euros.

L’immeuble dans lequel se trouve l’appartement est situé sur la digue (sans voitures) et l’entrée et la sortie se font par la digue. L’appartement lui-même n’a pas vue sur la mer mais bénéficie au contraire d’une terrasse ensoleillée et d’une large vue sur le Coq.

Il y a deux piscines. Celle des adultes (15m X 8m) est chauffée à 29°C et celle des enfants (6m X 4m) est chauffée à 31°C. La piscine est strictement réservée aux occupants de l’immeuble.  Son accès est gratuit. Elle est ouverte tous les jours de 7h à 23h sauf le mercredi matin (provisoirement de 8h à 20h dans le cadre de la prévention covid).

Le parking est gratuit et illimité dans tout Le Coq (sauf 4 rues ou tronçons de rue où il est gratuit mais en zone bleue). Un parking couvert est réservé aux locataires de l’appartement : il est situé au pied de l’ascenseur.

Il y a deux loueurs de vélos et de cuistax au Coq. Mais deux vélos d’adultes sont mis gratuitement à disposition des locataires de l’appartement.

Le remboursement de la garantie, sous déduction des frais de consommation d’eau, de chauffage et d’électricité) se fait par virement dans les 10 jours qui suivent le séjour.

On accède à l’appartement par un ascenseur (largeur de la porte = 68,5 cm, profondeur de la cabine = 80 cm). Il y a une marche de 13 cm à l’entrée de l’immeuble côté digue mais l'accès se fait de plein pied par le garage. La toilette mesure 59 cm X 100 cm).

L’appartement est équipé d’une ligne ADSL propre à laquelle on accède par un WIFI sécurisé.

Le Coq compte beaucoup d’excellents restaurants. Il en existe pour tous les budgets. En voici quelques-uns pour lesquels vous trouverez davantage de renseignements sur les sites spécialisés. Attention : beaucoup de restaurants ferment leur cuisine à 21h si ce n’est pas déjà à 20h ! Pour les plus tardifs je recommande la Villa Joulia. Pour les fins gastronomes Le Kok sur mer.

  • Bleu Chaud
  • Casanova
  • Chef'Stable
  • De Concessie
  • De Kruidenmolen
  • De Poldergeus
  • Escapade
  • Le Kok sur Mer
  • Markt XI
  • Rita
  • Sabor
  • Villa Julia

Vous y trouverez toute une série de formules de Take Away sur les sites spécialisés. Pour les pizzas je vous recommande Piano-Piano (excellentes ! Parlent couramment le français) et pour les sushis Arata Sushi (Excellents ! Ne parlent que le néerlandais, situé à Blankenberge mais livre le Coq assez tard le soir).

Elles sont nombreuses comme par exemple les jeux sur la plage ou à la Potinière, le mini-golf, l’école de voile, … Les adultes y trouveront aussi leur compte avec la voile, le char à voile, le skate board ou encore le tennis, le golf ou l’équitation.

Vous trouverez dans l’appartement toute une série de documentations relatives aux activités dans les environs. L’office du tourisme du Coq est situé au centre du village à côté de l’arrêt du tram. Je vous recommande aussi le site Le Littoral (https://www.lelittoral.be/fr)

Vous y trouverez tout ce qui correspond aux besoins courants (boulangerie, boucherie, poissonnerie, traiteur, supermarchés Delhaize, Aldi et Smatch mais aussi coiffeur, esthéticienne ou encore plusieurs magasins de mode ou d’articles de plage). Un choix encore beaucoup plus large est possible à Ostende (13 km) ou à Blankenberge (9 km) ou à Knokke-Le Zoute (22 km) ou à Bruges (17 km). Pour votre petit-déjeuner, vous pourrez acheter vos petits pains au pied de l’immeuble (La Coquisserie).

La TV est HD et est équipée d’un lecteur DVD. On y capte toutes les chaînes disponibles sur Proximus (https://www.proximus.be/fr/id_cr_tvchannels/particuliers/pickx-tv-et-options/proximus-pickx-options-tv/chaines-tv.html). Il est également possible d’y louer des films

Oui, l’appartement est également mis en location notamment sur Booking.com, TripAdvisor et Atraveo.

Les prix sur ces sites sont légèrement plus chers qu’en direct sur ce site.

Référence Booking :

Référence TripAdvisor ;

 

L’appartement est très bien équipé. Pour mieux préparer votre séjour vous pouvez consulter et télécharger ici la liste de tout ce que vous trouverez sur place :

http://silverbeachd2.be/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/inventaire.pdf

L’arrivée se fait à 16h et l’appartement doit être libéré à 11h. L’intervalle de temps étant nécessaire au nettoyage et à la préparation de l’appartement. Dans certains cas (si l’appartement n’est pas loué la nuit précédente ou la nuit suivante) une arrivée plu tôt ou un départ plus tard est possible mais ne pourra être confirmé que 24h à l’avance.

Je vous demande d’avoir vidé les poubelles et rangé le contenu du lave-vaisselle. La femme de ménage se chargera de nettoyer l’appartement en profondeur.

L’appartement est équipé d’une machine à laver et d’un séchoir ainsi que d’un fer à repasser et d’un étendoir pour la terrasse.

Le four qui équipe l’appartement est un four combiné : four classique et four à micro-ondes.

Vous aurez le choix entre une cafetière classique (veillez à apporter filtres et café moulu) et un percolateur Nespresso (les capsules sont à votre disposition)).

Programmez la Leopolplein dans votre GPS. C’est une place semi-piétonnière. Vous y accéderez après avoir traversé la route nationale Konkke-Ostende. Prenez à droite et accédez à une autre petite place au pied du Silver Beach (grand immeuble brun en forme de L). L’entrée du garage est tout au début de l’immeuble

Le (ou les) lits seront faits à votre arrivée et des serviettes de toilette seront à votre disposition à la salle de bains. Deux serviettes de plages ou de piscine sont également à votre disposition dans l’appartement.